Wednesday, 2 March 2011

disgusting human being (not graphic)

simply disgusting, nothing more to say than that.

one day, god willing, you my son will meet a similar fate.

karma.

Germany

Shocking story out of Germany today shooting of US servicemen

rip.

Wednesday, 23 February 2011

interesting site

this is an interesting site and gives a very different view of the reality that is the media: WhatReallyHappened

run by a chap called Rivero who i can only describe as a US patriot not sure why anyone would do this for any other motivation.

i don't entirely agree with the whole "conspiracy theory" paradigm that some people seem to immerse themselves within but there are some very interesting questions without answers out there.

there really are.

nukes

i've long been fascinated by Israel and there goal of not telling anyone about anything to do with their business and to a certain extent i agree.


that is until it comes to nuclear armaments. the only reason i believe these should be treated any differently is because everyone agrees it should be so. the bad guys do it and the good guys do it. when looking at the nuclear landscape it is easy to see who is up for playing fair and who is not.


reading an article recently i discovered that israel is pretty much the only country to not allow inspections, to not sign the nuclear non-proliferation treaty and so on and so on.


why is this then?


i guess it is to do with maintaining their own sovereign security which no one can argue against. what doesn't make sense is the fact that it is an open secret that they do have nuclear arms and continue to manufacture them, this i don't have a problem with. it's their right so why not.


what i am struggling to comprehend is why the rest of the world is allowing Israel to pick and chose when it should or should not play to the rules of international law, then i thought a little more about that, they don't actually have to play by the rules as they haven't signed anything to say they will. the same applies to the Geneva Convention - if you are going to go to battle with an entity that is not a signatory best you change the rules you have to play to in order to best prepare those you send to face these people as there is very little point in taking a white handkerchief to a bull-fight (against bull-fighting btw).


so this is how i believe it should happen - if Israel wants to protect it's sovereignty then fair play to them. what should not happen is the US, at every opportunity, uses it's power of veto to undermine any attempt by any other nation to force them to tow the line at the UN.


why does the US do this?


that my friends is very very obvious. you do not bite the hand that feeds you, you may well argue that it is the US that is feeding Israel but it is only money, weapons and some other aid Israel receives from the US. what the US get's from Israel is another and very complex story.


Israel is to the US what Hilary Clinton was to Bill, without Hilary Bill would have been sunk - now Hilary was only the facade of what was actually going on. Bill was in power but Hilary was the power.


similarly the US is touted as the only global world super power left, but it is Israel that has that power. Israel is the President and the US is the 7th Fleet, the US is merely a tool with which Israel gets what it wants.


now, to be honest, i don't have a problem with this as the US population is allowing this to happen, seems happy (but clearly oblivious) that it is happening and therefore where is the problem.


why would you blame Israel for the US allowing itself to be walked over, I couldn't. the US is a big boy who we are told can look after itself...but can it?


really, can it?



Tuesday, 22 February 2011

bad

terrible earthquake in New Zealand.


good luck with your recovery and my thoughts are with you in this tough time.







Monday, 21 February 2011

the trouble with revolution

so now it is happening every where and I am guessing no one is sure what's going on, who is in charge and what's going to happen.


the US is being quiet about what's going on and I am guessing this is due to them trying to figure out who they have backed and from where and where those backed now stand.


the son of Gaddafi was on the news last night saying the number of dead and injured are being grossly over-stated. you then have the head doctor of one of their largest hospitals live on the news saying at least 300 are dead. Gaddafi junior, Seif al-Islam, is hilarious and so so typically the son of a tyrant... immaculately turned out in a western suit with trendy glasses glint in the eye..." no no, this is all a mistake, the numbers, they are exaggerated, listen to me as I will tell you truth as it is on the ground".


the only slight problem to listening to our chum Seif al-Islam is that he is telling porky pies. the only reason no one is actually sure of the scale of the carnage is because western journalists (probably rightly) are not allowed in the country right now. for some reason they are paranoid about outside influence...can't think why that would be.


the real litmus test is going to come when the first large western nation is hit by this backlash. my guess is it wont happen in the US as they are spending vast resources ensuring their people are used to bowing to the orders of the state, the interesting one may well be somewhere the likes of Australia or an Asian autocracy. 


well, it's monday morning and my guess this is going to be a very unusual time for the world indeed.


with the tacit mobilisation of forces across the US, the deep political unrest in the UK with the two parties sharing power clearly not sure who should sleep in the wet spot and then the rest of the world.


the world is undergoing a revolution, that's the trouble with people you know, keep bashing them and they'll eventually catch the stick being used to do so.

Saturday, 19 February 2011

getting ready

i've been thinking a bit lately, not sure how far off being right it is but makes for an interesting think though, inside the box kind of thinking.


so it begins with what's been going on in the US with their economy and a couple of other things a layman is allowed to see. from what i've read the US property market backing was provided by chinese investment. now the market has dived the US now owes china because they don't have a property market to secure the debt against...i know that's not quite right but for the purposes of the latest round of thinking it works ok for now.


this brings me back to what's going on in the US. they are becoming more and more militant to their own population, but, they are doing it under the guise of terrorism. you have the touching and the scanners and you have one very interesting fact. far more US citizens have been killed by their own TSA than by mr osama and the merry men of mesopotamia. i think it is going on elsewhere but the US is the very quiet elephant in the room.


so why is this happening the US and why is it happening now?


something is going on in the very high echelons of US and possibly world power. i don't think it is the old 2012 or the aliens this time. i think it is something internal. 


internal but global.


one story caught my eye last week. a person was arrested as h clinton was speaking. now this wouldn't have caught my eye normally but it was the when and the how it was done that are important. algeria, tunisia, bahrain, egypt, italy. millions have protested on the streets, loads of coverage etc. h clinton was speaking when the US was requesting peaceful reactions to the protests.


a person was arrested for being silent and being a protestor nothing more.


as i said i'm just having a think and this, to me, speaks volumes as to what is now acceptable to the US people. someone was standing silently in protest, they were approached, arrested, manhandled into a vehicle and apparently (not sure if so or not) away from h clinton speaking.


not a word.


so this is now acceptable government behaviour in the US.


i need to think some more.